No lack of reading material

Yesterday was a good day for writing. Instead of giving you all the links here (I'm lazy this morning), they're all on my jasrandal Twitter account, and I've narrowed the time frame down to yesterday here. What's "here"?

  • Believing Prayer that The Missus raved over (more than usual)
  • A devotional from Proverbs, translated from the Portuguese, written same day
  • A Forthright Mag editorial, "Good things that have happened"
  • A BNc story, "Preacher shares what happens 'five minutes after death'"
  • A Quick Bible Truths quote

Seems like there was one more thing, but the account list doesn't show it, and I don't remember it. So go and read this poem from a few days ago, "Into My Bones Seeps the Rainy Cold." Except that yesterday the heat arrived with a vengeance. (Yeah, it's a cliché, but it's too early to think of something better.)

But yesterday is past and it's time to do more. Gonna work from home today, because it's going to be another scorcher, and my office heats up more than your Thanksgiving turkey. Already, at 8 am, I'm sitting in bermuda shorts and flip-flops, with the overhead fan on, and the back door next to me wide open.

BTW, now you can sign up to this little site, see below. I'm using randal.us more for background on writing and personal life. Meta-writing.